My turn

I could feel my chest expanding and deflating as each breath brought more calm to my thoughts. My mind entered a space where I could function despite my limbs screaming for rest. The one in front of me labored to inhale and his movements were executed without proper form. He had no idea that the fight was already over. I’d won, it was just a matter of making what I visualized reality. A faint smirk formed on my face puzzling my opponent. He had scored all the points thus far, but in the process tired himself. With the quick commands of the referee, it was my turn.

by Angelique Grey

Leave a Reply

