I’m not numb

I’m not numb.
I know I’m not because my heart is screaming.
I want to love and feel loved.
I want to kiss him and beg for more.
I want to feel comforted in his embrace.
I want to have random conversations.
I want to laugh at his jokes and look at him with admiration,
Love,
Lust.
I want to feel like everything is okay,
But I don’t feel those things when I look at him.
And I know I’m not not numb.
Because when I look at him my heart is screaming.
Can he hear it?
Can he see it in my eyes?
I’m in here.
I just don’t know my way out.

by Angelique Grey

2 thoughts on “I’m not numb

Leave a Reply

